Provider review
Oak semaglutide cost & review
Says one price covers every dose — then publishes nine different starting figures.
Oak's account is a one- or three-month package bought outright at one price across every dosage; what that costs is not disclosed until you finish the intake.
Price, exactly as they publish it
$250/mo semaglutide and $300 tirzepatide on its order form, read the afternoon of 15 August 2026 — the same page showed $200 and $250 that morning. Neither is any of the nine “starting” figures Oak advertises across its own pages, none of which carries a term or is what it charges.
Checked against Oak's own site on . Prices move — confirm yours before you pay.
Semaglutide is prescription-only and compounded semaglutide is not the FDA-approved brand product — decide with a clinician. Prices are as the provider published them when we last checked; confirm current terms before you buy.
How Semawise makes money (plainly)
Here's the honest version: some of the links on this site are affiliate links, routed through the Katalys network. Click one and go on to start a treatment or buy something, and we may earn a commission — without costing you a single penny more. That's what keeps the lights on and the answers free. The part that matters: a commission never buys a softer review, a different price, or kinder pros and cons. What it does buy is position — affiliate partners are listed ahead of providers we have no relationship with, and we say so on each ranking rather than only here. Want the longer version? It's all in our full disclosure.
The verdict
Oak describes itself as deliberately stripped back: you buy a one- or three-month package instead of joining a plan, no membership fee is stacked on the medication, and the price is meant to be the same at every dosage, so titrating upward never raises the bill. That is Oak's account of its own structure, and its pricing pages do not let you check it. Nine different starting figures appear across its own site with no term or billing cadence attached to any of them, the two it leads with sit beside a new-patient discount Oak elsewhere describes as applying to a three-month package, and the undiscounted floors it prints in two other places contradict each other. What you would actually be charged only appears after a 29-question health questionnaire. It ships to all fifty states and the process is offered in Spanish as well as English, but clinical contact is thin: approval is same-day with no video call, so the prescription can be written without anyone having looked at you. It is injection only.
The trade-off we'd want you to read first
No price you can act on is published anywhere: nine different “starting” figures appear across Oak's own pages — $119, $133, $160, $167, $180, $185, $190, $199 and $250 — and not one of them carries a term or a billing cadence
Who it suits, and who it doesn't
A good fit if
- You have been burned by a subscription you could not get out of and would rather buy a fixed package
- You want the process available in Spanish, which is rare here
- You are willing to finish a long medical questionnaire before you are shown a price
Look elsewhere if
- You want to know what you will be charged before handing over a medical history — here you cannot
- You want a clinician to look at you properly first — same-day approval with no video call is very little review
- You need a needle-free route; this is injection only
How the program actually works
A deliberately stripped-back offer, on Oak's own account: you buy a one- or three-month package rather than joining a subscription, there is no membership fee stacked on the medication, and the price is meant to be the same at every dose, so titrating up never raises the bill. Those are Oak's claims about its own structure, and its pricing pages do not let you check a single one of them. Across the homepage, the weight-loss page, two FAQs and the meta description, Oak publishes nine different “starting” figures for compounded semaglutide and compounded tirzepatide and attaches no term or billing cadence to any of them. The two the homepage leads with sit directly beneath a “$200 off — new patient offer”, and Oak's own description of that discount is “$50 off your first month, $200 off 3-months” — so the headline is a three-month package rate, not a monthly one. The undiscounted floors Oak prints elsewhere on the same site are $190/mo on the weight-loss page and $167/mo in the homepage comparison table, and those two contradict each other. The rate you would actually be charged only appears after a 29-question health questionnaire. Approval is same-day with no video call required. Available in all 50 states, and the intake is offered in Spanish as well as English.
At a glance
- Pricing structure
- Varies by dose, plan or tier
- Consult
- Included in the price
- Compounding pharmacy
- Not publicly identified
- Labs
- Not required
- Dietitian support
- Not included
Source and full evidence quote in our Provenance Register.
What it does well
- Oak states a single price across every dosage, so on its own account titrating upward never raises the bill
- No membership or subscription fee, and free shipping
- Sold as one- and three-month packages rather than a recurring plan, so on Oak's description there is nothing to cancel
- All 50 states, with the process available in Spanish as well as English
The other trade-offs
- The two figures the homepage leads with sit beside a “$200 off — new patient offer”, and Oak's own wording for that discount is “$50 off your first month, $200 off 3-months” — a three-month package rate printed as a monthly one
- Oak's own undiscounted floors contradict each other: its weight-loss page says programs start at $190/month while the homepage comparison table prints $167/mo, and neither states a term
- The rate you would actually pay is only reachable through a 29-question health questionnaire, so nothing here can be compared before you hand over a medical history
- “All doses are the same price” is Oak's claim and we could not confirm it — a reading of its own checkout copy recorded each dose step costing roughly $50–$75 more
- Compounded, not the brand-name product (Wegovy/Ozempic)
- Same-day approval with no video call means very little clinical contact before a prescription
- Injection only — no oral or sublingual route
- If the package model works as Oak describes it, re-ordering is on you — there is no recurring plan to catch you
- No pharmacy name or facility class appears anywhere on the page beyond a generic claim that its “pharmacies maintain rigorous quality standards”
If this one isn't it
If Oak is not it, these are not our favorites and they are not the ones that pay the most — each is the provider closest to this one that does better on the axis this one does worst on. The axis is named on every card, with both providers’ own published wording underneath, so you can check the claim rather than take it.
Better on the monthly figure
Gala Health
Publishes a lower monthly figure than Oak does.
- Gala Health
- $149/mo microdose · $179/mo all doses, both yearly
- Oak
- Not disclosed until intake
Better on how clear the price is
PlushCare
Its headline figure maps onto a monthly bill more directly than Oak's does.
- PlushCare
- Approximate — the provider's figure was not an exact flat rate.
- Oak
- No monthly figure published — sorted last, not dropped.
~$1,000/mo out of pocket, per PlushCare's own page
PlushCare — how clear the price is: Check PlushCareBetter on price stability across doses
Enhance MD
Charges the same at every dose, where Oak's price moves with the plan or the dose.
- Enhance MD
- One price at every dose
- Oak
- Price varies by dose, plan or tier
$212/mo (first $112)
Enhance MD — price stability across doses: Check Enhance MD
Any link on this page may earn us a commission if you go on to start care, at no extra cost to you — see our full disclosure. The cards above are chosen by the rule stated at the top of this section, which is computed from published figures and has no access to which providers pay us.
Before you buy
Semaglutide is a prescription medicine, and the compounded version is not the same regulated product as brand-name Wegovy or Ozempic. Whatever you decide, decide it with a clinician who knows your history — and go into that conversation with real numbers.
Where this sits in the ranking
Oak is one of 70 telehealth semaglutide programs we track. The ranking puts every published price on one screen, ordered with the companies that pay us first — a mechanism we state there, on the page it applies to, rather than only in the small print.
Semaglutide is prescription-only and compounded semaglutide is not the FDA-approved brand product — decide with a clinician. Prices are as the provider published them when we last checked; confirm current terms before you buy.